College Station Police Annual Employee Awards Banquet

By: College Station Police Press Release Email
By: College Station Police Press Release Email

On Wednesday, March 30, 2011, the College Station Police Department held their annual awards ceremony to recognize employee accomplishments for the calender year of 2010.

Chief of Police Jeff Capps and the rest of the College Station Police Department would like to congratulate the following award winners.

· Police Officer of the Year – Officer Matthew Ford
· Supervisor of the Year – Sgt. James Arnold
· Communications Operator of the Year – Joy Carrillo
· Civilian Employee of the Year – Josh Miller
· Rookie of the Year – Travis Pritchett

· Outstanding Service Awards
o Officer Colby Hill
o Detective Travis Lacox
o Officer Stephen Schoellman
o Communications Operator Sarah Dobrovolny
o Records Technician Tammie McGee
o Communications Supervisor Holly Rodriguez

· Outstanding Unit Award –Recruiting/Training Division
o Lt. Rodney Sigler
o Sgt. Chris Perkins
o Officer Jaime Urbina
o Officer Rhonda Seaton

· Distinguished Service Award
o Ray Corbett
o Jim Dunlap

· Citizen Award - Ed and Nancy Froehling
· Community Impact Award - Kendra Couch

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 118990874 -
Gray Television, Inc.