Astros announce full 2018 spring training schedule

By  | 

HOUSTON, TX - The World Series Champion Houston Astros have unveiled their 2018 Spring Training schedule today, with the opening game set for Feb. 23 vs. the Nationals. This year marks the Astros second season to train at the Ballpark of the Palm Beaches located in West Palm Beach, Fla.

Including the opening game on Friday, Feb. 23, the Astros will host 15 Spring Training home games and will play at the Ballpark of the Palm Beaches a total of 18 times, including three games as the road team vs. the Nationals.

Highlights on the home schedule include single games against the Boston Red Sox, who the Astros ousted in the 2017 ALDS, and the Minnesota Twins, who advanced to the postseason as an AL Wild Card. The Astros will also welcome five other Major League opponents through its 31-game schedule. The Miami Marlins and New York Mets visit a total of six times each, followed by the St. Louis Cardinals five times, Atlanta Braves for three games, and the Detroit Tigers for one appearance. The Astros and the NL East champion Washington Nationals will square off a total of six times, three times a piece as the home team at The Ballpark of the Palm Beaches.

TICKET INFORMATION

Fans can purchase Spring Training season tickets, suites and party decks for all games at the Ballpark of the Palm Beaches by contacting the box office at 561-500-HITS (4487).

Single game tickets for all 30 games at The Ballpark of the Palm Beaches will go on sale on Saturday, Dec. 9. Single-game promotions will be announced at a future time. Please visit www.BallparkPalmBeaches.com for more information regarding the Astros and the Nationals Spring Training home.

*NOTE - The Astros will release Spring Training television and radio broadcast information in the upcoming weeks.

Houston Astros 2018 Spring Training Schedule

(as of Nov. 20, 2017 - Subject to change)

Day Date Opponent Site Time*

Friday Feb. 23 Washington West Palm Beach 1:05p

Saturday Feb. 24 Atlanta West Palm Beach 1:05p

Sunday Feb. 25 at St. Louis Jupiter 1:05p

Monday Feb. 26 (SS) New York (NL) West Palm Beach 1:05p

at Miami Jupiter 1:05p

Tuesday Feb. 27 at New York (NL) Port St. Lucie 1:10p

Wednesday Feb. 28 Minnesota West Palm Beach 1:05p

Thursday March 1 Boston West Palm Beach 1:05p

Friday March 2 New York (NL) West Palm Beach 6:05p

Saturday March 3 Washington West Palm Beach 1:05p

Sunday March 4 at St. Louis Jupiter 1:05p

Monday March 5 Miami West Palm Beach 1:05p

Tuesday March 6 at New York (NL) Port St. Lucie 1:10p

Wednesday March 7 Miami West Palm Beach 1:05p

Thursday March 8 at Atlanta Orlando 1:05p

Friday March 9 St. Louis West Palm Beach 6:05p

Saturday March 10 Washington West Palm Beach 1:05p

Sunday March 11 at New York (NL) Port St. Lucie 1:10p

Monday March 12 SCHEDULED OFF DAY

Tuesday March 13 at New York (NL) Port St. Lucie 1:10p

Wednesday March 14 St. Louis West Palm Beach 1:05p

Thursday March 15 at Washington West Palm Beach 1:05p

Friday March 16 at New York (AL) Tampa 6:35p

Saturday March 17 at Miami Jupiter 1:05p

Sunday March 18 Atlanta West Palm Beach 1:05p

Monday March 19 New York (NL) West Palm Beach 1:05p

Tuesday March 20 SCHEDULED OFF DAY

Wednesday March 21 at Washington West Palm Beach 1:05p

Thursday March 22 Miami West Palm Beach 1:05p

Friday March 23 (SS) at Minnesota Fort Myers 12:10p

at Washington West Palm Beach 6:05p

Saturday March 24 at Boston Fort Myers 1:05p

Sunday March 25 at Miami Jupiter 1:05p

* - all times are ET