43 CSISD Band Members Earn Spot on All-Region Band

By: College Station Independent School District Email
By: College Station Independent School District Email

Forty-three members of the A&M Consolidated Tiger Band and the College Station High School Cougar band recently earned spots on the all-regional band. Thirty-four Tiger band members were selected to participate in a Texas Music Educators Association all-region band.

Despite only having freshmen and sophomores this year, nine Cougar band members were selected for an all-region band by the Association of Texas Small School Bands. Of the 43 all-region selections, 21 AMCHS and three CSHS students also earned an all-area distinction and the opportunity to audition for an all-state band in January.

Name, Instrument, Chair, Band
Karleigh Adams, b flat clarinet, 6th, wind ensemble
Josh Brown, trumpet, 5th, wind ensemble
Corbin Bruner, oboe, 2nd, wind ensemble
Karlo Capareda, bassoon, 2nd, symphonic
Nick Farmer, french horn, 1st, wind ensemble
Paige Hooks, contra clarinet, 2nd, symphonic
Simon Kapler, trombone, 4th, wind ensemble
Patrick Lenz, alto sax, 1st, wind ensemble
Amber Macha, clarinet, 7th, symphonic
Sean Miller, bari sax, 1st, wind ensemble
Alex Pappas, tenor sax, 1st, wind ensemble
Aggela Polymenis, clarinet, 7th, symphonic
Davis Ponjuan, b flat clarinet, 10th, symphonic
Jamarcus Ransom, tuba, 5th, wind ensemble
Dahlia Rohm, flute, 3rd, wind ensemble
Eugene Ryoo, alto sax, 2nd, wind ensemble
Erica Salzman, flute, 2nd, wind ensemble
Conneley Sears, piccolo, 1st, wind ensemble
Mei Tan, bassoon, 1st, wind ensemble
Josh Trembley, trombone, 1st, symphonIc
Savannah Troy, oboe, 1st, wind ensemble
James Walker, french horn, 2nd, symphonic
Kevin Yan, percussion, 7th, wind ensemble
Kelly Zhou, flute, 4th, wind ensemble

Name, Instrument, Chair, Band
Jacob Altendorf, trumpet, 5th, symphonic
Michael Fitz, french horn, 3rd, concert
Alonso Hernandez, bass clarinet, 3rd, concert
Abigail Hutchcraft, e flat clarinet, 1st, symphonic
Matt Lawler, trumpet, 6th, concert
Anthony Macha, trombone, 2nd, concert
Riley Park, saxophone, 3rd, concert
Megan Reynolds, percussion, 6th, symphonic
Jamie Roberman, clarinet, 10th, symphonic
Kathleen Roberts, trumpet, 2nd, concert
Jasmine Rodriquez, bass clarinet, 3rd, symphonic
Kyubin Shim, percussion , 5th, symphonic
Regan Shulman, percussion, 5th, concert
Elizabeth Simon, percussion, 1st, concert
Kaleigh Syler, trombone, 1st alt., concert
Erin Taylor, Flute, 5th, symphonic
Rebekah Walker, Flute, 3rd, concert
Fallon Wenck, b flat clarinet, 4th, concert
Cynthia Zang, Flute, 2nd, concert

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 182445951 - kbtx.com/a?a=182445951
Gray Television, Inc.