Blinn Inducts 79 Students into International Math Honor Society

The Blinn College – Brenham campus chapter of the Mu Alpha Theta national math society inducted 79 new members during a ceremony Monday night in the College Student Center.

Thirty-four current Blinn students and 45 students from area high schools were inducted. Students are invited based on their math and overall grade point averages (GPA).

Mu Alpha Theta has more than 99,000 members across 2,000 different schools nationwide, and fosters interest in math by publicly recognizing superior mathematical scholarship and promoting mathematical activities.

“Members of Mu Alpha Theta have a leg up on other students when it comes to applying to four-year colleges or even jobs later in their careers, because they’re a part of a nationally recognized honor society,” said Blinn’s Mu Alpha Theta sponsor Gary Ivy. “Once you’re inducted into Mu Alpha Theta, you become a lifetime member.”
Founded in 1883, Blinn’s tuition and fees average about one-third the cost of the same classes at most four-year public universities in the state. In addition to its campuses in Brenham, Bryan, Schulenburg and Sealy, the College teaches online courses, dual credit for high school and prepares students for quick employment through its career and technical certification programs.

For enrollment information and to learn about financial aid opportunities, visit:

Blinn College Inductees

Clara Carroll - Brenham
Grace Trippe - Brenham
Hannah Starr - Brenham
Jared Gold - Brenham
Natalie Pryor - Brenham
Taylor Reichwein - Brenham
Zaira Carlos - Brenham
Cody Beard - Bellville
William Ferguson - Bellville
Kaitlyn McCulley - Bellville
Nicholas Melvin - Burnet
Trevor Ahin - Cibolo
Anthony Antonelli - City Spring
Emily McIver - Conroe
Justin Schley - Fayetteville
Sarah Peevler - Fayetteville
Logan Petrash - Ganado
Blair Murski Georgetown
Adalberto Gonzalez - Hempstead
Angela Woodburn - Hempstead
Kaitlyn Woodburn - Hempstead
Morgan Barcus - Hempstead
Zachary Zorn - Hempstead
Ryan Capel - Katy
Colton Dunk - La Grange
Weston Wick - La Grange
Caitlin Stout - League City
Briette Moser - Liberty Hill
Leslie Hilbun - Magnolia
Chama Martin - Mason
Cristina Avila - Schulenburg
Rachel Bentke - Somerville
Oleksanob Sofishcmenko - Tomball
Jon Wellmann - Washington

High School Inductees

Sarah Black - Bellville
Trevin Cooper - Bellville
Kyle Kramer - Bellville
Russell Pier - Bellville
Jordan Powell - Bellville
Lindsay Schomburg - New Ulm
Jeremy Arnold - Brenham
Cullen Chovanec - Brenham
Lindsey Chovanec - Brenham
Derek Ho - Brenham
Theodore Hoffman - Brenham
Meg Jahns - Brenham
Isaac Leer - Brenham
Ana Martinez - Brenham
Morgan Stickley - Brenham
Bonnie Sturroch - Brenham
Nicole Villegas - Brenham
Kate Wellmann - Brenham
Grayson Lynch - Burton
Amanda Chapedelaine - Burton
Jaden-Ray Eckermann - Burton
Luke Huffer - Burton
Brandon Salinas - Burton
Mason Jatzlau - Dime Box
Chad Kunkel - Dime Box
Taylor Aguilar - Dime Box
Kourtney Kubena - Dime Box
Christopher Benham - La Grange
Blair Gillard - La Grange
Kelli Reierson - La Grange
Kelly Boening - La Grange
Hannah Geredke - La Grange
Anthony Pechal - La Grange
Megan Hohlt - Carmine
Amanda Leppard - Round Top
Amber Sternadel - Round Top
Byron Wolfford - Round Top
Paige Taylor - Schulenburg
Seamus Bennett - Schulenburg
Michael Bigham - Schulenburg
Samantha Carter - Schulenburg
Shannon Mikesky - Schulenburg
Taylor Olsovsky - Schulenburg
Albert Velazquez - Schulenburg
Mallory Vrazel - Schulenburg

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 255504161 -
Gray Television, Inc.