Bryan Police Department Tactical Team Returns from SWAT Competition

By: Bryan Police
By: Bryan Police

The Bryan Police Department’s Tactical Team sent a six-man team to Houston to compete in the 2013 Texas Tactical Police Officers Association SWAT Competition.

The competition was hosted by the Houston Police Department from October 24, 2013 through October 27, 2013. A total of 24 teams entered the competition including several out of state agencies from Florida, Louisiana, and Arkansas. The teams competed in 8 different events which tested their athleticism, precision, tactics, and team work.

BPD is proud to announce that the Bryan Police Department’s Tactical Team placed in the top 10 in 5 events: O-Course, Super SWAT, Most Fit SWAT Officer, Sniper Challenge, and Tower Scramble which placed the team 8th overall.

The team members consisted of (left to right) Officer Ryan Hodson, Officer Jon Agnew, Sgt. Brett Boswell, Bryan Fire Department Tactical Medic Jonathon Strickland, Sgt. Jeff Peters, and Bryan Fire Department Tactical Medic Michael Land.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 229607181 -
Gray Television, Inc.