LeUnes Makes Run for B/CS's Texas House Seat

Early voting begins October 22
Election Day is November 6

Texas Secretary of State's Election's Division

A pair of candidates are vying for votes to represent most of Bryan/College Station in the Texas House of Representatives.

In District 14, Republican John Raney won the right to fill the unexpired term of longtime representative Fred Brown after he left the district for a new job. He defeated Hal Hawkins in the primary earlier this year in his quest for a full term.

Judy LeUnes was the only Democrat who ran last year for the unexpired term, and is seeking the seat again as the next legislative session approaches.

LeUnes appeared on First News at Four Tuesday to discuss her campaign. Raney appeared Monday.

LeUnes has been in this area since 1971 when she began attending Texas A&M. A teacher for 30 years, she now runs an education consulting business and has been on numerous boards, including the Brazos Animal Shelter (now the Aggieland Humane Society).

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to comments@kbtx.com. Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 174469821 - kbtx.com/a?a=174469821
Gray Television, Inc.