Distinguished Aggies Honored by A&M

By: Bridgette Landes-Vann Email
By: Bridgette Landes-Vann Email

The annual Distinguished Alumni Gala took place in Duncan Dining Hall on Friday night.

The Distinguished Alumnus Award has been given to former students since 1962, awarding 280 alumni total.

The 2007 Distinguished Alumni are: Raul B. Fernandez, class of '59; Roderick D. Stepp, class of '59; Preston M. Green, Jr., class of '45; and Dean Edwin J. Kyle, the namesake of Kyle Field and a member of the class of 1899.

U.S. Representative Chet Edwards, Texas A&M graduate from the class '74, was also in attendance at the event.

Texas A&M and The Association of Former Students established the award to reward and honor significant former students and their contributions to society.

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 10275897 - kbtx.com/a?a=10275897
Gray Television, Inc.