Appreciation Night for Boys and Girls Club

By: Vanchelsa Sandoval Email
By: Vanchelsa Sandoval Email

It was a night of thanks and transition for the Boys and Girls Club of the Brazos Valley. Thursday's annual banquet was held at the Miramont Country Club in Bryan.

A&M Consolidated Senior and the 2007 Boys & Girls Clubs of the Brazos Valley Youth of the Year, Zaisha Heardmon, served as the evening's Emcee.

Serving for 2008 will be Chairperson Jerry DuBose, Chairperson Elect Ken Medders, Jr. Vice Chairman Steve Mobley, Secretary Kathy Joyce, and Treasurer Woody Thompson.

Installed to the Board for another term were Ken Medders, Jr., Tap Bentz, Buppy Simank, Pawan Mahimtura, Dr. Tommy Davis, and Al Scott.
New Board Members included Jim Beard, Cynthia Gay, and Bob Bellard.

Awards were given to the following individuals:

Jerry DuBose was recognized by the board as Board Member of the Year

Janie McDougal received the Woman and Youth Award.

Charles Sippial was presented with the Man and Youth Award.

Service to Youth Awards were given to board members Jerry DuBose and Kathy Joyce, Dave Stevenson and Marty Criswell. Service to Youth Awards were also presented to staff members Traci Thomas and Cheletia Johnson and Tiffany Parker.

The Partner Award was given to Hank Roraback who represented the United Way of the Brazos Valley.

This year's C.A.R.E. Award was presented to the Junior League of Bryan/College Station. C.A.R.E. stands for Committed, Attitude, Respect, Everyday.

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 15092161 -
Gray Television, Inc.