2013 Bryan ISD Hall of Honor Inductees Announced

Eight graduates have been selected for induction into the 2013 Bryan ISD Hall of Honor. The Hall of Honor was established to recognize and honor former graduates of the Bryan Independent School District whose achievements, strength of character, and citizenship serve as models to inspire and challenge today’s students.

The 2013 inductees will be honored at a gala banquet Aug. 17, 2013 at Miramont Country Club. Texas Agriculture Commissioner Todd Staples will be the featured speaker.

2013 Bryan ISD Hall of Honor

Linda Asberry
Principal, Neal Elementary
E.A. Kemp High School, 1966

John Blasienz
Retired engineer, Texas Department of Transportation
Stephen F. Austin High School, 1942

Gary Guest
President/CEO, Guest Enterprises
Bryan High School, 1973

Judy Hughson
Dean, Hammond-Oliver High School for Human Sciences
Stephen F. Austin High School, 1958

Kean Register
City Manager, City of Bryan
Bryan High School, 1980

Richard Ruffino
Owner, Readfield Meats and Deli, Ruffino Meats and Food Service
Stephen F. Austin High School, 1960

Woody Thompson
Owner/Partner, Thompson, Derrig & Craig, P.C.
Stephen F. Austin High School, 1969

George Vaults
Retired educator
E.A. Kemp High School, 1954

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus