Election Filings

By: KBTX Staff
By: KBTX Staff

With the upcoming elections in 2006, candidates have thrown their names in the hat to be candidates for various offices. The following is a listing of people who have filed.

The primary election is March 7 and the general election is November 7.

Chet Edwards (D)
Van Taylor (R)
Tucker Anderson (R)
US House, Texas District 17

Fred Brown (R)
Texas Representative, District 14

Amanda Matzke (R)
Wesley Hall (R)
Jay Granberry (R)
Bentley Nettles (R)
Allen Segal (D)
Brazos County Court at Law No. 1

Jim Locke (R)
David Toups (R)
Brazos County Court at Law No. 2

J. D. Langley (R)
David Barron (R)
Julie May Young (R)
85th District Court Judge

Steve Smith (R)
Brad Cune (R)
361st District Court Judge

Randy Sims (R)
Clyde Garland (L)
Brazos County Judge

Kay Hamilton (R)
Van Kinerd (R)
Cooper McLean (L)
Brazos County Treasurer

Marc Hamlin (R)
Brazos County District Clerk

Karen McQueen (R)
Steven Boriski (L)
Brazos County Clerk

Duane Peters (R)
Karen Hall (L)
Brazos County Commissioner, Pct. 2

Paul Madison (R)
Carey Cauley (D)
Brazos County Commissioner, Pct. 4

Charles Ellis Jr. (R)
Mike McCleary (R)
Cindy Arnold (L)
Brazos County Justice of the Peace, Pct. 1

Vera Lara-Hooge (R)
Albert Navarro (D)
Margaret Meece (R)
Brazos County Justice of the Peace, Pct. 2, Pl. 1

Ray Truelove (R)
Tommy Munoz (R)
Brazos County Justice of the Peace, Pct. 2, Pl. 2

George Boyett (R)
Brazos County Justice of the Peace, Pct. 3

Ramiro "Big Q" Quintero (D)
Darryll Booker (D)
Josephine Fuentez (R)
Mike Fleming (R)
Linda Wilbert (L)
Brazos County Justice of the Peace, Pct. 4

Archie Clark (R)
Brazos County Constable, Pct. 1

Donald Lampo (R)
Buddy Meadows (R)
Rick Starnes (R)
Doug Bell (L)
Brazos County Constable, Pct. 2

Steve Emert (R)
D. Wayne Thompson (R)
Brazos County Constable, Pct. 3

Isaac Butler Jr. (D)
Brazos County Constable, Pct. 4

Maggie Charleton (D)
Don McLeroy (R)
State Board of Education District 9

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 2065497 - kbtx.com/a?a=2065497
Gray Television, Inc.