Brazos County Libertarian Party Nominations

By: KBTX Staff
By: KBTX Staff

A handful of Libertarian candidates are running for Brazos County offices after the party held its convention Saturday.

About a dozen local residents turned out for the meeting at the College Station Conference Center.

Unlike other political parties that hold primary elections, the Libertarian party uses the convention to nominate candidates. Seven were nominated for county elections.

Libertarian Candidates
County Judge: Clyde Garland
County Clerk: Steven Boriski
County Treasurer: Cooper McLean
County Commissioner Precinct 2: Karen Hall
Justice of the Peace Precinct 1: Cindy Arnold
Justice of the Peace Precinct 4: Linda Wilbert
Constable: Doug Bell

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 2488161 -
Gray Television, Inc.