Changes for State Bank in B/CS

By  | 

State Bank will have a new name, thanks to a bank merger.

Prosperity Bancshares announced Wednesday it will acquire Texas United Bancshares.

Texas United has four GHB Financial, Gateway National Bank and Northwest Bank.

State Bank is headquartered in La Grange, Texas with 25 full-service banking centers located in central and south Texas, including Bryan/College Station.

Once the change takes place during the first quarter of 2007, Prosperity will have a total of 131 banks, including five in the Bryan/College Station area.