Dewhurst, Abbott, Combs All Winners

By  | 

AUSTIN -- Lieutenant Governor David Dewhurst and Attorney General Greg Abbott are among the Republicans who've won re-election to statewide office.

Land Commissioner Jerry Patterson also has been re-elected.

Susan Combs has been elected state comptroller. Combs currently serves as Texas agriculture commissioner.

Legislator Todd Staples has been elected ag commissioner.

GOP Railroad Commissioner Elizabeth Ames Jones has won a full term on the regulatory panel.