Bryan Fire Department Honors Employees At Annual Banquet

By: Sylvia Villarreal Email
By: Sylvia Villarreal Email

Tuesday night was awards night for the Bryan Fire Department.
Assistant Chief Randy McGregor and Lieutenant Joe Dan Ondrasek were among those recognized.

McGregor was honored for becoming the first Bryan firefighter to complete the National Fire Academy Executive Fire Officer Training Program's four-year program.

Fire Chief Mike Donoho says he is proud of McGregor because in addition to completing the course, he was at the same time enrolled in school, completing his Bachelor's Degree.

Lieutenant Joe Ondrasek, who is a member of the department's Hazardous Materials Team and coordinates the newly-formed Honor Guard, was named employee of the year within the department.

Awards for years of service were also handed out to a total of 18 deparment employees, including Batallion Chief David Turek, who has served for 30 years. Lieutenant Larry Mallett received his award for 35 years of service.

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 6739682 -
Gray Television, Inc.