College Station Honors Top Cops

By  | 

The College Station Police Department was in an awards mood Tuesday evening.

At their annual employee awards ceremony, CSPD handed out a medal of honor to Officer Michael Stumpf.

The Police Officer of the Year award went to Master Officer John Board.

Supervisor of the Year honors went to Sergeant James Woodward.

Other honors include:

Communications Operator of the Year
Supervisor Shawn Leinhart

Civilian Employee of the Year
Evidence Technician Greg Silber

Outstanding Service Awards
Investigator Craig Boyett
Records Technician Martha Hennessey
Master Officer Chris Perkins
Officer Trisha Raynbird
Detective Robert Wilson

Outstanding Unit Award
Special Investigations Unit (Woodward, Boyett, Investigator Billy Couch, Investigator Bob Newcomb)

Volunteer of the Year
Explorer Post Advisor Karen Boswell

Outstanding Community Service Award
Bob Brown, Kettle Restaurants
Boston's Gourmet Pizza