Election Day in the Twin Cities

By  | 

Three seats on the city councils of Bryan and College Station will be decided in Saturday's runoff elections.

In Bryan, a three-year term for Single Member District 2 has come down to Mike Flores and Paul Madison. Flores has been active in the community for years, and Madison is looking to regain the seat he served on for five years previously.

The other race in Bryan features another pair of business people: former transportation planner and political newcomer Ann Horton and former Bryan mayor Lloyd Joyce. Single Member District 4's race is for a one-year unexpired term.

In College Station, the lone runoff is for Place 1, as Texas A&M parks and recreation expert John Crompton takes on Easterwood Airport director John Happ. This marks Crompton's first political run, while Happ has served the last five years in Place 2 on College Station's council. Place 1's race is also for a one-year unexpired term.

Early voting totals show 560 Bryan residents have cast ballots, though those two races are not at-large, meaning only residents in the two districts can vote.

All College Station council seats are at-large, and 1,530 residents throughout the city have voted early for the one race.

You can find polling locations in the Twin Cities by going to the Elections section here at KBTX.com.