Cities Swear In Runoff Election Winners

By  | 

The winners of last Saturday's city council runoff elections are now officially council members.

Ann Horton and Paul Madison were both sworn-in during Tuesday night's regular city council meeting in Bryan.

Madison returns to Council to serve a full-term in Single Member District 2.

Horton will serve the one-year remaining in Single Member District 4 after Mark Conlee was elected mayor.

The city also honored outgoing Single Member District 2 Councilwoman Annette Stephney

Earlier Tuesday, new College Station City Councilman John Crompton was sworn in.

Crompton beat out John Happ in Saturday's runoff for the one-year unexpired term for Place 1.

It's the first time Crompton has held public office.

He'll serve out the term left by Ben White after he was elected mayor.