New A&M Regents Take Oath

By: Lauren Griggs Email
By: Lauren Griggs Email

The newly appointed members of the Texas A&M University System Board of Regents took their oath Wednesday evening.

The three new appointees are: Morris Edwin Foster of Houston, J.L. Huffines of Dallas, and James P. Wilson of Sugar Land.

Foster is the president of Exxon Mobil Production Company and vice president of Exxon Mobil Corporation. He received a bachelor's degree from Texas A&M University and was inducted into the Academy of Distinguished Graduates in 1993.

Huffines is the chairman and owner of Huffines Auto Group and formerly served in the U.S. Army. He also received a bachelor's degree from Texas A&M University.

Wilson is the chairman and CEO of JK Acquisition Corporation, a Houston-based investment firm, and recieved a bachelor's degree from Texas A&M University.

All three members were appointed by Governor Rick Perry earlier this month and sworn in by Senator Steve Ogden.

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 8711072 -
Gray Television, Inc.