CS, Bryan City Council Members Sworn In

By  | 

There are a few new faces and a few familiar ones on the College Station and Bryan City Councils.

Place Four Councilman John Nichols was sworn in this afternoon at College Station City Hall. He was joined by Place 6 Councilman James Benham.

Nichols replaces Katy Marie Lyles who chose not to run for a second term. Benham fills the seat vacated by Dave Ruesink, who could not run again because of term limits.

Three council members were sworn in at the Bryan Municipal Building.

The oath of office was administered to new District Three Councilman Greg Owens, Returning District Five Councilman Art Hughes and At Large Councilman Chuck Konderla.

Mike Southerland had been serving as the at-large council member. He served two terms and could not run again.