Ruesink Not Resigning From CS City Council

We now know College Station City Councilmember Dave Ruesink will not resign after recall petitions for he and two other council members were certified last Monday.

On Thursday Mayor Nancy Berry and councilmember Katy-Marie Lyles announced they would also stay in office.

We're told an ordinance for a recall election will be discussed at a future council meeting.

Residents will vote to keep or remove the three city leaders during the recall election which is expected to coincide with May's regular election.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 115078324 -
Gray Television, Inc.