KBTX Earns Three Emmy Nominations

By  | 

KBTX Media has picked up a trio of nominations for the Lone Star Emmy Awards in 2012.

Friday, the nominees were announced by the Lone Star Chapter of The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences.

News 3 was nominated in the Newscast category for television markets 61+. The "10 at Ten" newscast in early February covered the aftermath of damaging storms that pushed through the Brazos Valley earlier that evening. Named in the category were anchors Meredith Stancik and John Gilbert and the newscast's producer, Steve Fullhart.

Reporter Shane McAuliffe picked up a nomination in the Texas Heritage - News Single Story/Series/Feature category for his "Brazos Valley Bucket List" series.

KBTX Media also earned a nomination in the Texas Heritage - Program/Special category for its half-hour special on Blue Bell entitled "The Little Creamery." KBTX's Josh Gorbutt and Trey Holt were named in the nomination.

The winners will be announced at the Emmy Gala on November 10 at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington.

Stancik and McAuliffe won a Lone Star Emmy in 2011 for their "To Avery with Love" series.