Manziel, Klein, and Te'o Hold Pre-Heisman Press Conference

By  | 

NEW YORK CITY, NY -- The 78th Heisman Memorial Trophy will be presented tonight at the Best Buy Theater tonight. History will be made regardless of who wins.

Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel is looking to become the first freshman to win the award, while Collin Klein would be the first player from Kansas State to win it. Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o would be the 8th Notre Dame player to win the award, but first true defensive player to win college football's most prestigious award.

Coverage will begin at 7 p.m. central on ESPN.

KBTX Media will continue its team coverage with Darryl Bruffett, Cody Coil and Steve Fullhart tonight at 10.