Manziel, Klein, and Te'o Hold Pre-Heisman Press Conference

By: KBTX Sports Email
By: KBTX Sports Email

NEW YORK CITY, NY -- The 78th Heisman Memorial Trophy will be presented tonight at the Best Buy Theater tonight. History will be made regardless of who wins.

Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel is looking to become the first freshman to win the award, while Collin Klein would be the first player from Kansas State to win it. Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te'o would be the 8th Notre Dame player to win the award, but first true defensive player to win college football's most prestigious award.

Coverage will begin at 7 p.m. central on ESPN.

KBTX Media will continue its team coverage with Darryl Bruffett, Cody Coil and Steve Fullhart tonight at 10.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 182686181 -
Gray Television, Inc.