Sumlin Named Coach Of Year Semifinalist

By  | 

Maxwell Football Club President, Ron Jaworski, announced the 2012 semi-finalists for the Maxwell Football Club Collegiate Coach of the Year Award. The list includes a field of 16 candidates for the award which have been selected by the MFC National Selection Committee

All semi - finalists are listed in alphabetical order with the coach's school designated.

MFC Collegiate Coach of the Year Semi-Finalists

Dave Doeren Northern Illinois
Sonny Dykes Louisiana Tech
Darrell Hazell Kent State
Brian Kelly Notre Dame
Chip Kelly Oregon State
Mike MacIntyre San Jose State
Urban Meyer Ohio State
Jim Mora UCLA
Will Muschamp Florida
Bill O'Brien Penn State
Mark Richt Georgia
Mike Riley Oregon State
David Shaw Stanford
Bill Snyder Kansas State
Kevin Sumlin Texas A&M
Dabo Swinney Clemson