Texas Primary Elections Set

By  | 

After a lengthy debate over redistricting lines and a primary pushed back to May 29, Friday was the deadline to file for the upcoming Texas primaries.

Voter registration certificates are due to be sent out by April 25. Early voting for the primaries is from May 14 to May 25. If necessary, runoffs would be held July 31.

This list is based on information gathered from the Brazos County Republican and Democratic parties, along with the state parties' websites. If additional candidates have filed, the list will be updated.

To see the new district maps for US House, Texas House and Texas Senate, click the link on the left.

US House District 17
All of Brazos, Burleson, Falls, Freestone, Limestone, Milam, McLennan and Robertson Counties; portions of Bastrop, Lee, Leon and Travis Counties

- Bill Flores (I) (Bryan)
- George Hindman (Austin)


US House, District 8
All of Grimes, Houston, Madison, Montgomery, San Jacinto, Trinity and Walker Counties; portions of Harris and Leon Counties

- Kevin Brady (I) (The Woodlands)
- Harold Thomas (Conroe)
- Larry Youngblood (Hilltop Lakes)

- Neil Burns (The Woodlands)


US House District 10
All of Austin, Colorado, Fayette, Washington and Waller Counties; portions of Bastrop, Harris, Lee and Travis Counties

- Michael McCaul (I) (Austin)
- Eddie Traylor (Cedar Park)

- Tawana Cadien (Cypress)
- William Miller Jr. (Austin)


Texas Senate, District 5
All of Brazos, Freestone, Grimes, Leon, Limestone, Madison, Milam, Robertson, Walker and Williamson Counties

- Ben Bius (Huntsville)
- Charles Schwertner (Georgetown)


Texas Senate, District 18
All of Aransas, Austin, Burleson, Calhoun, Colorado, DeWitt, Fayette, Goliad, Gonzales, Jackson, Lavaca, Lee, Matagorda, Refugio, Victoria, Waller, Washington and Wharton Counties; portions of Fort Bend and Harris Counties

- Glenn Hegar (I) (Katy)


Texas House, District 14
Portions of Brazos County

- John Raney (I) (Bryan)
- Hal Hawkins (College Station)

- Judy LeUnes (Bryan)


Texas House, District 12
All of Falls, Limestone and Robertson Counties; portions of Brazos and McLennan Counties

- Tucker Anderson (Calvert)
- Timothy Delasandro (College Station)
- Kyle Kacal (Bryan)
- Chris Scotti (College Station)
- Josh Tetens (Waco)

- Robert Stem (Marlin)


Texas House, District 13
All of Austin, Burleson, Colorado, Fayette, Grimes, Lavaca and Washington Counties

- Lois Kolkhorst (I) (Brenham)


Texas House, District 57
All of Angelina, Houston, Leon, Madison, San Augustine and Trinity Counties

- Trent Ashby (Lufkin)
- Marva Beck (I) (Centerville)

- Roy Walthall (Waco)


Brazos County District Attorney

- Rick Davis
- David Hilburn
- Jarvis Parsons
- Ray Thomas


Brazos County Offices
All incumbents, unopposed and Republicans

- Pct 1 Commissioner - Lloyd Wasserman
- Pct 3 Commissioner - Kenny Mallard
- Sheriff - Chris Kirk
- Tax Assessor-Collector - Kristeen Roe
- 272nd District Court Judge - Travis Bryan III
- County Attorney - Rod Anderson

10th Court of Criminal Appeals
Covering Bosque, Brazos, Burleson, Coryell, Ellis, Falls, Freestone, Hamilton, Hill, Johnson, Leon, Limestone, Madison, McLennan, Navarro, Robertson, Somervell and Walker Counties

- Tom Gray (I) (Crawford)
- Steve Smith (College Station)

(I) - Incumbent