Sigma Xi 2009 Award Recipients

The Texas A&M University chapter of the scientific research society Sigma Xi recognized a Texas A&M professor and three local school teachers at their 2009 banquet held April 3rd at the MSC. Two of the honorees are CSISD educators. The are:

Janice D. Fechhelm who is the recipient of the Local Outstanding Science/Math Teacher-Middle School award. She is a sixth grade science teacher for a team of approximately 170 students at Cypress Grove Intermediate School. She also serves as the Instructional Coach for the College Station ISD, Director of Distance Learning Community, and on the Leadership Team for Science CALT Team.

Jeanna A. Porter is the recipient of the Local Outstanding Science/Math Teacher-Elementary School award. She is a math specialist at Southwood Valley Elementary School. She works with small groups on math intervention, provides campus-level staff development, coordinates administration of Curriculum Based Measures and serves on the campus Student Intervention Team.

For more information, contact Nancy Linger at 764-5590.

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 45095557 -
Gray Television, Inc.