More CSISD students honored by the National Merit Scholarship Program

By: Chuck Glenewinkel Email
By: Chuck Glenewinkel Email

Twelve College Station Independent School District students were recognized by receiving a Letter of Commendation from the National Merit Scholarship Program.

A&M Consolidated seniors Zachary Bennett, Joseph Cho, Carl Fitz, Christopher Haynes, Seungkwon Jung, John Lestina, Kelsey Mills, Andrew Morris, David Pratt, Aaron Salin, Quinton Sweitzer and Chen Yao are among 34,000 students received the commendation, nationwide.

Although they will not continue in the 2010 competition for National Merit Scholarships, these students are among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the Preliminary PSAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

Earlier this month, 16 additional CSISD students were named National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists and will compete for the honor of being named a National Merit Scholar.

For more information about the National Merit Scholarship Program, please visit

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 65590557 -
Gray Television, Inc.