Junior League of B/CS: Commencement of the 2009-2010 League Year and Newly-Inducted Executive Officers and Board of Directors

By: Marie Portales Rodriguez Email
By: Marie Portales Rodriguez Email

The Junior League of the Bryan-College Station is pleased to announce the beginning of the 2009 – 2010 League Year and the installation of its 2009-2010 Executive Officers and Board of Directors.

The Junior League of Bryan-College Station is an organization of women committed to promoting community voluntarism, developing the potential of women and improving the community through effective action and leadership of the League’s trained volunteers. The League’s vision is to strengthen the well-being and future of Bryan-College Station’s children and youth. Its purpose is exclusively educational and charitable.

Under the new leadership of the Executive Committee and Board of Directors, the Junior League will be giving time and money to at least six different community projects, which include: The Brazos Valley Food Bank Backpack Program, The Boys & Girls Club of the Brazos Valley Fun Times at the Club, The George Bush Presidential Library Education Docent Program, The Children’s Museum of the Brazos Valley, Kids in the Kitchen, and community activism projects awarded through the League’s Opportunity Knocks program in addition to the League’s signature project, Stuff the Bus.

This year’s Executive Committee includes: President, Sherry Jennings; Executive Vice President, Trudy Bennett; Community Vice President, Sheila Birnbaum; Finance Vice President, Janet Jones; Communication Vice President, Jodi Warner; Membership Vice President, Daphanie Thomasson; and Fund Development Vice President, Lizett Hawkins.

Additionally, the 2009-2010 Board of Directors includes: Karen Royal - Bylaws; Darby Johnson - Long Range Planning; Kelli Hollinger - Membership Development; Monica Latham - Nominating & Placement; Ann Hix - Public Relations; Cortney Tenhet - Research & Development; Laura Atkinson - Supersellers; Tiffany Cantrell - Member at Large; and Marilyn Martell - Sustaining Advisor.

For more information about the Junior League of Bryan-College Station or the incoming officers, please contact the Junior League office at 979-774-4759, or visit our website at www.jlbcs.org.

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 65596477 - kbtx.com/a?a=65596477
Gray Television, Inc.