KBTX - KBTXCares - Jefferson Awards

The American Institute for Public Service created the Jefferson Awards in 1972, honoring those who have dedicated time to public service. Since 2004, select local citizens have been honored with Jefferson Awards for their outstanding public service in our community. For information on the history of the American Institute for Public Service or the national Jefferson Awards, log on to www.jeffersonawards.org

Learn more about opportunities for you as a volunteer.

The 2014 Jefferson Awards will be on Tuesday, May 13th at 6:30 pm.

>>>>DOWNLOAD Application
>>>>DOWNLOAD Criteria

Watch live on KBTX, or online via live stream at KBTX.com.

2013 Jefferson Award Recipients Nettie Clay, Tedi Ellison, Barron Hobbs, Lylabeth King
2012 Jefferson Award Recipients Nancy Berry, Ann Boney, Bea Cephas, Ben Downs
2011 Jefferson Award Recipients Gerry Hince, Omer Jenkins, Mary Mattingly, Ron Schmidt
2010 Jefferson Award Recipients Penny Beaumont, Travis Bryan, Jr., Ronnie Jackson, Scott Simpson
2009 Jefferson Award Recipients Mary Broussard, Debbie Eller, Dan & Margaret O’Quinn, Robert Smith
2008 Jefferson Award Recipients Ann Wiatt, Mary "Mike" Hatcher", Rusleen Maurice, Eloise Bingham
2007 Jefferson Award Recipients Emily Staples, Kim Schams, Marilyn Austin, Debbie Andrick, Jim Stegall
2006 Jefferson Award Recipients Reba Ragsdale, Shelly Stover, Lester Banks, Dr. Bill Birdwell
2005 Jefferson Award Recipients Mell Pruit, Ethel Clark, Audra D. Smith, Dr. Alice Blue-McLendon
2004 Jefferson Award Recipients Bill A. Erwin, Samuel Sharp, Lauren Lucas, William "Bubba" Moore, Jr.

Jefferson Awards

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability