Four Football Players Honored in Pre-Season All-SEC Team

By: TAMU Sports Information Department/Brad Marquardt
By: TAMU Sports Information Department/Brad Marquardt

HOOVER, Alabama -- Four Texas A&M football players—Cedric Ogbuehi (oh-BWAY-hee) from Allen, Texas, Deshazor Everett, from DeRidder, Louisiana, Drew Kaser (rhymes with laser), from Strongsville, Ohio, and Trey Williams, from Spring, Texas, earned mention on the 2014 pre-season Media Days All-SEC team released by the Southeastern Conference Office on Thursday.

Texas A&M head coach Kevin Sumlin took three players—offensive tackle Ogbuehi, defensive back Everett and punter Kaser to media days in Hoover and all three earned first-team honors as selected by the record 293 media voters.

Running back and kick return specialist Williams earned third-team all-purpose honors.

The Aggies open the 2014 season on the road against SEC Eastern Division pre-season favorite South Carolina on Aug. 28 in the inaugural football game on the SEC Network.

Texas A&M returns home the following week to host Lamar on Sept. 6 at Kyle Field.

Tickets for the 2014 Aggie home games are still available and for more information call 1-888-99-AGGIE (888-992-4443) or 979-845-2311.


QB Nick Marshall, Auburn
RB T.J. Yeldon, Alabama
RB Todd Gurley, Georgia
WR Amari Cooper, Alabama
WR Sammie Coates, Auburn
TE O.J. Howard, Alabama
OL La'el Collins, LSU
OL Arie Kouandjio, Alabama
OL Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss
OL Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M
C Reese Dismukes, Auburn

QB Dak Prescott, Mississippi State
RB Mike Davis, South Carolina
RB Alex Collins, Arkansas
WR Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss
WR Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia
TE C.J. Uzomah, Auburn
OL A.J. Cann, South Carolina
OL Vadal Alexander, LSU
OL Alex Kozan, Auburn
OL Corey Robinson, South Carolina
C Ryan Kelly, Alabama

QB Bo Wallace, Ole Miss
RB Corey Grant, Auburn
RB Keith Marshall, Georgia
WR Jameon Lewis, Mississippi State
WR Marquez North, Tennessee
TE Hunter Henry, Arkansas
OL Austin Shepherd, Alabama
OL Chad Slade, Auburn
OL John Theus, Georgia
OL Chaz Green, Florida
C Evan Boehm, Missouri

DL Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
DL Dante Fowler, Jr., Florida
DL A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama
DL Gabe Wright, Auburn
LB Trey DePriest, Alabama
LB A.J. Johnson, Tennessee
LB Ramik Wilson, Georgia
DB Landon Collins, Alabama
DB Vernon Hargreaves, III, Florida
DB Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss
DB Deshazor Everett, Texas A&M

DL Trey Flowers, Arkansas
DL Chris Jones, Mississippi State
DL Alvin "Bud" Dupree, Kentucky
DL Markus Golden, Missouri
LB Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State
LB Jordan Jenkins, Georgia
LB Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
DB Robenson Therezie, Auburn
DB Tre'Davious White, LSU
DB Damian Swann, Georgia
DB Tony Conner, Ole Miss

DL Ray Drew, Georgia
DL Montravius Adams, Auburn
DL Carl Lawson, Auburn
DL Jermauria Rasco, LSU
LB Kwon Alexander, LSU
LB Cassanova McKinzy, Auburn
LB Serderius Bryant, Ole Miss
DB Jon Mincy, Auburn
DB Corey Thompson, LSU
DB Rashard Robinson, LSU
DB Brison Williams, South Carolina

P Drew Kaser, Texas A&M
PK Marshall Morgan, Georgia
RS Christion Jones, Alabama
AP Christion Jones, Alabama

P Sam Irwin-Hill, Arkansas
PK Colby Delahoussaye, LSU
RS Andre Debose, Florida
AP Terrence Magee, LSU

P Jamie Keehn, LSU
PK Andrew Baggett, Missouri
RS Marcus Murphy, Missouri
AP Trey Williams, Texas A&M

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 267587241 -
Gray Television, Inc.