Texas A&M Announced 2014 Football Schedule

By: Texas A&M Sports Information
By: Texas A&M Sports Information
More Video...

COLLEGE STATION— COLLEGE STATION—Texas A&M announced its tentative 2014 football schedule which will open on Thursday, Aug. 28 with a road Southeastern Conference game at South Carolina and conclude with a home Thanksgiving (Nov. 27) game against SEC Western Division foe LSU at Kyle Field.

The redevelopment of Kyle Field is underway and phase one will be complete in time for the 2014 season with a projected seating capacity of roughly 109,000.

Texas A&M’s 2014 home opener is set for Sept. 6 against Lamar and other non-conference home games include Rice (Sept. 13) and Louisiana-Monroe (Nov. 1). Currently, the Aggies are slated to play SMU in Dallas on Sept. 20.

In SEC action, the Aggies host Ole Miss (Oct. 11), Missouri (Nov. 15) and LSU (Nov. 27) at Kyle Field and Texas A&M will be the home team for the neutral site game against Arkansas (Sept. 27) at AT&T Stadium in Arlington.

The Aggies will travel to Columbia to face South Carolina (Aug. 28) for the first game on the SEC Network, at Mississippi State (Oct. 4), at Alabama (Oct. 18) as well as at Auburn (Nov. 8) in SEC road contests.

2014 TEXAS A&M FOOTBALL SCHEDULE (As of Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2013)

Thursday, Aug. 28 at *South Carolina, Columbia, S.C.

Saturday, Sept. 6 vs. Lamar, Kyle Field

Saturday, Sept. 13 vs. Rice, Kyle Field

Saturday, Sept. 20 at SMU, Dallas, Texas

Saturday, Sept. 27 vs. *Arkansas, Arlington, Texas

Saturday, Oct. 4 at *Mississippi State, Starkville, Miss.

Saturday, Oct. 11 vs. *Ole Miss, Kyle Field

Saturday, Oct. 18 at *Alabama, Tuscaloosa, Ala.

Saturday, Oct. 25 OPEN

Saturday, Nov. 1 vs. Louisiana-Monroe, Kyle Field

Saturday, Nov. 8 at *Auburn, Auburn, Ala.

Saturday, Nov. 15 vs. *Missouri Kyle Field

Saturday, Nov. 22 OPEN

Thursday, Nov. 27 vs. *LSU, Kyle Field

*SEC Game


Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to comments@kbtx.com. Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-188
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 232729191 - kbtx.com/a?a=232729191