The List is in: MTV Award Winners

By: Associated Press Email
By: Associated Press Email

Here are the winners of Thursday night's 29th annual MTV Video Music Awards in Los Angeles:

- Video of the year: Rihanna featuring Calvin Harris, "We Found Love."

- Best pop video: One Direction, "What Makes You Beautiful."

- Best new artist: One Direction, "What Makes You Beautiful."

- Best female video: Nicki Minaj, "Starships."

- Best male video: Chris Brown, "Turn Up The Music."

- Best hip-hop video: Drake featuring Lil Wayne, "HYFR."

- Best video with a message: Devi Lovato, "Skyscraper."

- Best electronic dance music video: Calvin Harris, "Feel So Close."

- Most share-worthy video: One Direction, "What Makes You Beautiful."

- Best rock video: Coldplay, "Paradise."

- Best direction: M.I.A., "Bad Girls."

- Best art direction: Katy Perry, "Wide Awake."

- Best choreography: Chris Brown, "Turn Up the Music."

- Best editing: Beyonce, "Countdown."

- Best visual effects: Skrillex, "First of the Year (Equinox)."

- Best cinematography: M.I.A., "Bad Girls."

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-188
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 168917126 -
Gray Television, Inc.