Twin Cities Prepare for Election Day

Polls will be open starting at 7 a.m. Saturday in Bryan and College Station as the May city elections are held. On each city's ballot will be a quartet of key races.

First, in Bryan, just one council seat will be contested, as incumbent Jason Bienski faces Kevin Davenport.

- Bienski vs. Davenport Preview

In the school board races, Pat Shields and David Stasny will look to retain their seats, with Jeff Goehl and P.J. Vargas looking to take their spots.

Also on the school's side, a $37.5 million bond is up for a vote.

In College Station, three city council seats will be decided, and three incumbents are running.

John Crompton, Ron Gay and Chris Scotti are up for reelection, with Derek Dictson, Dennis Maloney and Larry Stewart challenging them.

- Crompton vs. Maloney Preview
- Gay vs. Maloney Preview
- Scotti vs. Stewart Preview

Voters will also choose whether to have a tax freeze for seniors.

Click on the links below to access listings of Bryan and College Station's polling places for Election Day.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 18802499 -
Gray Television, Inc.