Trio Sworn In on CS City Council

By: Joe Brown Email
By: Joe Brown Email

One is new, one is returning and one has been there before. That describes the three College Station city council members who were sworn into office Monday morning.

Dennis Maloney is back on council in Place 3 after a one-year layoff. John Crompton won reelection to his Place 1 post.
And the newcomer is Larry Stewart, in Place 5, who says he plans to hit the ground running.

"I want to see us get on the road to getting some good, responsible growth coming in to get more businesses in College Station," Stewart said. "Because we need the businesses, we need the jobs, we need the tax base."

The new group will participate in its first city council meeting Thursday.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 19083484 -
Gray Television, Inc.