How Local Representatives Voted on the Bailout Bill

The Texas delegation in the House was nearly evenly split on the bill.

Fifteen of the 32 representatives voted in favor of the new bailout. That includes District 17's Chet Edwards and District 8's Kevin Brady, who also were in favor of the bill that failed in the House on Monday.

District 10's Michael McCaul and District 31's John Carter also stuck with their previous position on the bailout. Those two along with District 6's Joe Barton were all against the new version of the $700 billion plan.

The Senate passed the bailout bill on Wednesday by a 74-25 margin, this after the House voted down the original version of President Bush's plan Monday.

You can learn more about the bill by clicking on the link below.

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 30341189 -
Gray Television, Inc.