Habitat Volunteers Honored at Recognition Banquet

By: Meredith Stancik Email
By: Meredith Stancik Email

Several volunteers and community organizations were recognized Thursday night at the Habitat for Humanity Dream Builders Volunteer Recognition Event.

The dinner and awards ceremony was held to honor those who give their time and talents to help those less fortunate.

KBTX was awarded the Mervin Peters' Spirt Award for showing support for Habitat's mission through sponsorship, volunteerism and awareness.

The Love in Action Award, presented to an individual or organization demonstrating an exceptional commitment to the housing ministry of BCS Habitat, was awarded to Jan Folse.

The Board Member of the Year Award was presented to Dick Haddox. The award is given to an individual demonstrating a willingness to go above and beyond the expected duties of the Board of Directors.

Jim Ebanks was awarded the Caring Committee Member. The award goes to a person who demonstrates extraordinary leadership and dedication to one of Habitat's committees.

The Compassionate Community Group award was presented to Aggies in Christ, for showing support for Habitat's mission and goals throughout the year.

Debbie Fiske was awarded the Rookie of the Year Award. The award goes to a newcomer that has shown true passion for the Habitat program.

The Resmile ReStore award was presented to Ken Greer. The award is given to a Habitat ReStore volunteer who has shown continual support of ReStore projects and programs.

The Hard Hat Leader award was given to Hap Wert. The award goes to a construction volunteer that serves as a Crew Leader and demonstrates a positive and educational experience for non-skilled volunteers.

And Doc Elmendorf was awarded the Bubba Moore Lifetime Achievement Award. The award is given to someone that has shown exemplary service and dedication to Habitat's ministry and families over the course of several years.

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 34438599 - kbtx.com/a?a=34438599
Gray Television, Inc.