Bryan Police Department Awards Officers

On February 23, 2012, the Bryan Police Department hosted the annual 2011 Awards Banquet to honor officers for doing a great job during 2011. The banquet Master of Ceremony was Roger WWW Garrett from 98.3 FM and the Guest Speaker was District Attorney Bill Turner. During the banquet officers, civilians, and reserve officers were recognized for outstanding achievement.

The award recipients were:

Officer of the Year: Officer Michael Kneese
Supervisor of the Year: Sgt. Dean Swartzlander
Detective of the Year: Det. Matt Miller
Field Training Officer of the Year: Officer Bryan Ruebush
Reserve Officer of the Year: Officer Will Hooge
Civilian of the Year: Mrs. Krissa Supak

Also acknowledged were officers who received various medals, commendations and citations. There is no higher accolade that these officers can receive than to be nominated and recognized by their peers. Congratulations to all the award recipients on a job well done.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 140729153 -
Gray Television, Inc.