Bush 41 Among Aggie Corps' Hall of Honor Inductees

The Texas A&M Corps of Cadets will honor seven former cadets at its annual Hall of Honor induction ceremony, but it's the honorary recipient in this year's class that is the biggest name of them all.

Former President George H.W. Bush will be recognized by the Corps at an April 14 ceremony. Congressman Bill Flores of Bryan, Class of '76, is among the former cadets who will be inducted.

Other inductees include local businessman Don Adam and former Corps Commandant John Van Alstyne.

The ceremony on April 14 is at 10:00 a.m. at Rudder Auditorium and will be open to the public.

Corps Hall of Honor Inductees
- Captain Eli. L. Whiteley ’41
- Major Hughes “Buddy” Seewald ’42
- Mr. Don Adam ’57
- Major General H. Hale Burr ’65
- Lieutenant General John A. Van Alstyne ’66
- Mr. W. Michael Baggett ’68
- Congressman William “Bill” Flores ’76

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to comments@kbtx.com. Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 144061076 - kbtx.com/a?a=144061076
Gray Television, Inc.