CSISD Names Four New Elementary Principals

By: College Station Independent School District
By: College Station Independent School District

COLLEGE STATION - Jeff Durand, Josh Hatfield, Stormy Hickman and Robyn Jones have all been promoted to elementary principal positions College Station ISD announced Friday.

Durand, the current assistant principal at Creek View, will replace Creek View Principal Tami Laza, who is retiring at the end of the school year.

Hatfield, who currently serves as Southwood Valley’s Assistant Principal, will take over for retiring College Hills principal Jane Rankin.

Current College Hills assistant principal Robyn Jones, will fill the Rock Prairie principal position, which was vacated by a resignation earlier in the year.

A&M Consolidated High School Assistant Principal Stormy Hickman has been tabbed to be the principal for Spring Creek Elementary.

“I feel like we have identified four exceptional leaders to step in a fill positions that match individual strengths with specific campus needs,” Superintendent-elect Dr. Clark Ealy said. “The fact that all four new principals are from within CSISD is a testament to the quality of staff we have throughout the district.”

Durand, Hatfield, and Jones will officially begin in July, while Hickman will begin her duties as principal at a later date. Spring Creek opens in August 2015.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to comments@kbtx.com. Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 259544161 - kbtx.com/a?a=259544161
Gray Television, Inc.