Early Voting for Primaries Begins

Early voting in Texas is underway for the long-delayed primaries.

While Election Day is May 29, registered voters can go to the polls early until May 25.

If runoffs are needed, they will take place July 31.

The general election is scheduled for November 6.

More information on the elections is linked below this story.

The following are some of the key races being decided in the primaries, not including the presidential and U.S. Senate races. Incumbents are indicated with an "(I)".

US House, Dist 17 (R)
Bill Flores (I)
George W. Hindman


US House, Dist 8 (R)
Kevin Brady (I)
Larry Youngblood

US House, Dist 8 (D)
Neil Burns


US House, Dist 10 (R)
Michael McCaul (I)
Eddie Traylor

US House, Dist 10 (D)
Tawana W. Cadien
William E. Miller, Jr.


State Senate, Dist 5 (R)
Ben Bius
Charles Schwertner

(Incumbent Steve Ogden (R) chose not to run for re-election)


State House, Dist 12 (R)
Tucker Anderson
Timothy Delasandro
Kyle Kacal
Chris Scotti
Josh Tetens

State House, Dist 12 (D)
Robert Stem

(new district)


State House, Dist 14 (R)
Hal Hawkins
John Raney (I)

State House, Dist 14 (D)
Judy LeUnes


Chief Justice, 10th Court of Appeals (R)
Tom Gray (I)
Steve Smith


Brazos County District Attorney (R)
Rick Davis
David Hilburn
Jarvis Parsons
Ray Thomas

(Incumbent Bill Turner (D) chose not to run for re-election)

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 151417485 - kbtx.com/a?a=151417485
Gray Television, Inc.