Election Day Approaches for Primary Runoffs

Tuesday night, the political picture in Texas will have gotten a little clearer.

Polls for the primary runoffs will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Links to find your polling location are listed below.

Even if you didn't vote in the May primaries, you can vote in Tuesday's runoff, and you can choose either party to vote in.

If you did vote in May, you must vote in the same party's runoff if you head to the polls. If you voted in the Republican primary, you have to vote in the Republican runoff, and if you voted in the Democratic primary, you have to vote in the Democratic runoff.

Be sure to join News 3 for election coverage Tuesday night. When the polls close, we'll have a live blog here at KBTX.com with news and information as it comes in. Follow KBTX on Facebook and Twitter for alerts concerning the key races. Then, join us on 10 at Ten Tuesday night as we recap the results and bring you reaction from the winners.

In Brazos County, 3,886 voters turned out early to vote in the GOP runoff. That's compared to 5,139 who voted early in the May primary.

With very little on the runoff ballot, 180 voters cast ballots early in the Democratic runoff compared to 493 who voted early in May's primary.

Voters from McLennan to Brazos County (including Robertson) will decide a Republican nominee for the new Texas House District 12 seat. Democrat Robert Stem awaits the winner of the Tucker Anderson-Kyle Kacal GOP runoff.

Brazos County will decide a new district attorney. With Bill Turner retiring after nearly three decades as DA and no fellow Democrat running, the winner of the Republican runoff between David Hilburn and Jarvis Parsons will all-but-assuredly decide the new top prosecutor.

- Click here to watch candidate interviews and a forum

Milam County voters will decide whether to keep incumbent Republican sheriff David Greene or bring in Greg Kouba to fill that role. No Democrat is running.

Statewide, the major race is for the U.S. Senate seat being vacated by Kay Bailey Hutchison. Republicans David Dewhurst and Ted Cruz are looking for their party's nod, while Democrats Paul Sadler and Grady Yarbrough seek that party's nomination.

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 164267986 - kbtx.com/a?a=164267986
Gray Television, Inc.