Election Line-Up Set for Bryan

Bryan's 2012 city and school board elections are now set, and unlike College Station, the Twin City to the north will have contested races in November.

Chuck Konderla is having to give up his city council Single Member District 3 seat because when the district lines were redrawn, his residence was in a new district. A special election will feature Greg Owens and Steve Ramirez.

For Single Member District 5, Art Hughes was unopposed three years ago when he first ran for the seat. This time, he faces a re-election challenge from former Navy Petty Officer Craig Regan.

Konderla will look to take a different seat on the council -- the At-Large Place 6 seat being vacated by Mike Southerland, who can't run again because of term limits. Konderla is opposed by former Bryan mayor Lloyd Joyce and Rafael Pena.

For the Bryan ISD school board, incumbent Kelli Levey will be unopposed for her Single Member District 4 seat.

Tommy Bosquez and Sylvester Smith will go head-to-head for the at-large seat on the board. That's being vacated by long-time board member Merrill Green, the former Bryan High Athletic Director and football coach whose name is on the stadium.

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 167245255 - kbtx.com/a?a=167245255
Gray Television, Inc.