Incumbent Congressmen Easily Fend off Primary Challenges

Congressmen Bill Flores, Kevin Brady and Michael McCaul coasted to Republican primary victories Tuesday night.

For Flores of Bryan, he has no Democratic challenger for his District 17 seat in the U.S. House, meaning he will all-but assuredly return to Washington for a second term.

Brady, representing District 8 from The Woodlands, will face Neil Burns in the November general election.

McCaul, from Austin, represents District 10, and defeated Eddie Traylor. He awaits Tawana Cadien, who won the Democratic primary for District 10 Tuesday. She defeated William Miller.

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 155538065 -
Gray Television, Inc.