President Bush and 7 Former Cadets Recognized

By: KBTX Staff Email
By: KBTX Staff Email

The Texas A&M University Corps of Cadets recognized the lifetime achievements of seven former cadets and an honorary recipient during a Corps Hall of Honor induction ceremony this morning in Rudder Auditorium on the Texas A&M University campus.

Captain Eli. L. Whiteley '41, Major Hughes "Buddy" Seewald '42, Mr. Don Adam '57, Major General H. Hale Burr '65, Lieutenant General John A. Van Alstyne '66, Mr. W. Michael Baggett '68 and Congressman William "Bill" Flores '76 were inducted. President George H. W. Bush has been inducted as an honorary recipient.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 147449225 -
Gray Television, Inc.