Teachers Honored by Barbara Bush at Presidential Library

By: KBTX Staff Email
By: KBTX Staff Email

Two Bryan teachers were honored Thursday by former First Lady Barbara Bush at a ceremony on the Texas A&M campus.

The event was held this afternoon at the Annenberg Presidential Conference Center, located next to the Bush Library and Museum.

Mrs. Bush presented outstanding educator awards to four Texas teachers including Allen Academy visual arts teacher Barbara Ferreira and Johnson Elementary School principal Carol Happ.

Also honored by Mrs. Bush wre Michael L. Marler, Instructional Technology Specialist, Pasadena Independent School District, and Lynn Peverill, Secondary Art Teacher, Covenant Christian School,
Conroe, Texas.

She also gave out awards to 262 Kindergarten through 12th grade students for their winning entries in the 2013 Art and Essay Contest.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to comments@kbtx.com. Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 202639921 - kbtx.com/a?a=202639921
Gray Television, Inc.