New & Old Awarded At 30th Annual Tejano Music Awards

By: AP
By: AP

SAN ANTONIO (AP) - Jay Perez and Elida Reyna have been honored
as vocalists of the year during the 30th annual Tejano (tay-HAH'-noh) Music Awards. The awards were presented Sunday night in San Antonio.

A.J. Castillo was named best new male artist, while female new
artist honors went to Veronica Sustaita. The best new group is
Veronica Sustaita y Avance.

Conjunto (kon-HOON'-toh) album of the year is "Cargando la
Bandera," by the Hometown Boys. The Tejano album of the year award
went to "Aqui Estare," by David Lee Garza y Los Musicales.

Jimmy Gonzalez y Grupo Mazz won entertainer of the year.

The Tejano Music Awards song of the year is Raulito Navaira's
"Bajo De Tu Sombra."

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 98255949 -
Gray Television, Inc.