Shannon Overby Elected as Chair of TACVB

Shannon Overby(CMP,TDM), Bryan-College Station Convention & Visitors Bureau Executive Director, has been re-elected as Chair of the Board of the Texas Association of Convention and Visitor Bureaus.

“I’m excited to continue to represent our region as part of the TACVB Board,” Overby said. “I have a lot of ideas for the upcoming year on how we can not only market Bryan-College Station as an excellent visitor destination but also how to work with these other cities to market Texas as a whole.”
Additional board officers are: Chair-Elect –Jay Burress, Experience Arlington; Secretary –Rebecca Ybarra-Ramirez, San Marcos CVB; Treasurer – Judy Skowron, Mesquite CVB; Immediate Past Chair – Dean Conwell, CDME, Beaumont CVB.

Other members of the TACVB Board of Directors are Amy Zientek, Visit Lubbock; Blasita Lopez, Laredo CVB; Bob Phillips, Visit Addison; Brenda Kissko, Midland CVB; Connie Ledbetter, South Padre Island CVB; Heather Kisabeth, Grapevine CVB; John Cychol, Fort Worth CVB; Marla Roe, Frisco CVB and Meg Winchester, CMP, Galveston CVB.

The executive director of TACVB is Bridgette Snyder, based in Port Aransas, Texas.

The Texas Association of Convention and Visitor Bureaus, which celebrated its 40h year at their annual meeting in Killeen last week, is the largest state CVB association in the United States, with more than 160 Texas member bureaus and 500 individual members.

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 167196635 -
Gray Television, Inc.