Roll Call for Aggie Muster 2009

The following is the roll call for Muster 2009 as listed by Texas A&M. The list of those lost in the past year is read during the service at Reed Arena to honor their memories.

According to the university, the list includes students who were students at A&M when they passed away, former students living in Brazos County, members of the Class of 1959, former students who have an immediate family member current attending A&M or living in Brazos County, former students who died while deployed during active duty military service, and A&M faculty or staff of long tenure.


Alex James Kirk '12

Thomas Christopher O'Leary '12

Justin Delval '11

Troy Robert Marschang '11

Rachel Kate Joiner '11

Suhyung Park '11

Elton Samir Vasquez '10

Abid Umatiya '10

Shanleigh Mae Almon '10

Christian Michael Scrogum '10

Charles "Chase" Andrew Bergfield '10

Olanrewaju Olusola "Lanre" Sanu '09

Lindsay Dian Walters '09

Sharon Mills Ward '09

Spencer Bonham Knecht '08

William Rufus Stephens Jr. '08

Travis Wilson Joiner '08

Alice Lynn Dubinski '08

2nd Lt. Zachary Ryan Cook '08

Mary Beth Farmer '08

Keller Benjamin Verett '07

Ryan Barkley Green '06

Joshua David Pearce '06

William Nathan Rountree Jr. '06

Cassandra Jeannine Scott '05

Kyle Ross Rosebrock '04

1st Lt. Timothy Wayne Cunningham '04

1st Lt. Matthew Ryan Vandegrift '03

Stephanie Billings '02

Aaron Ray Anderson '02

Jacqueline Sue Holtz '99

Jennifer Lynn Drost '99

Cecil Allen Lewis, Jr. '98

Jacque Miller Barnett '90

Edward H. Moreland '90

Robert E. Hiney '89

Maj. (Ret) Patrick Michael Hayes '88

Dave R. Stevenson '88

Jon Raymond Galland '86

Sally Jean Kirby '84

Sarah Anne Phillips Cobb '82

Gregory Royce '81

Julio Gomez '81

Ronald Clyde Neugebauer '80

Randolph Wray Parnell '79

Stephen Clifford Ransom '79

David Tyson DeLafosse '78

Randy Burdick '77

Saralyn Sue Thompson Cepak '76

Ernest Frank Kinkler '76

John R. Williams '75

Mary Margaret Bailey James '74

David Pearson '72

Myron Koehler '72

Thomas G. Pachall '70

Albert Joe Marchbanks '70

Kitt Pohorelsky Aguilar '69

Eugene Clayton Pollard '68

Dan D. Drew '66

Mariamil Pinson '66

Morris "Buzz" Hamilton '65

Andrew M. Andersson '64

Richard E. Reynolds '63

William Allen "Sonny" Jamison '61

Harvey Wayne Compton '61

Lt. Col. Robert Leon Moody '59

John Dennis Warren '59

Joseph K. Marshall Jr. '59

William Royal "Bill" Markillie '59

Maurice Clifton Sterling '59

Glen L. Beckner '59

John Stanley Howard '59

William J. Hatchell '59

Cecil E. Carter '59

John H. Swendig '59

Gabe H. Alani '59

Forest E. McQuitty '59

Paul Michael Curda '59

Col. Gary W. Hipps Sr. '59

Dr. Louis A. Jones '59

Hugo C. "Tony" Heldenfels Jr. '59

Dr. Tom K. Hardy Jr. '59

Dr. Gabe H. Alani '59

Dr. Richard Read Davison '58

Benjamin Franklin Norman III '58

G. Sadler Bridges '58

Dr. Bruce W. Ueckert '58

George B. Smith '58

Aubrey W. Arnold '57

Louis M. Canant '57

John E. West '57

Samuel Talbert Curtis '56

Don Allen Lee '56

Harold T. Wiedemann '56

Richard Gene Tongate '56

Kenneth Lee Hall '55

Jerry Kenneth Johnson '55

Dr. John V. Perry Jr. '54

Charles D. Holland '53

William A. Stirling '53

Quinton K. Milhollin '53

Donald Lee Garey '53

Col. Robert Dixon '53

Jaro Netardus '52

Joseph Franklin Hitchcock '52

Drexel Toland '52

Robert Dyrel Kirk, Jr. '52

Grover C. Ellisor, Jr. '52

Robert S. Boyce '52

James E. Zemanek '52

William H. Cox '51

James R. "Dick" Graves '51

Henry L. Otken

Percy James Bennett, Jr. '50

Howard Samuel Mitchell '50

Maj. Ray H. Copus '50

Dr. James Leonidas Massey '50

A.A. Melton '50

Eugene C. Parma '50

Roger E. Bond '50

Clinton C. Burt '50

Joseph E. Conway Jr. '49

Harold Calhoun '49

Stephen D. Pearce '49

Dean Hopson '49

Brig. Gen. Carl Daniel McIntosh, Jr. '48

Thomas Shelby Justiss Jr. '48

Floyd H. Mauldin '48

Leslie Raymond Watkins '48

Thomas Jerome Muldowney '47

Irvin E. Elkins '47

Richard P. Kovar '46

Calvin Clay Boykin Jr. '46

Mark Anthony Welsh, Jr. '46

Edward M. Hary Jr. '45

Col. John Kyle Oliver '45

Percy J. Pace '44

J.L. Huffines '44

W.W. "Bill" Ellerbrock '44

Thomas R. Sessums '44

James Bradley '44

Pete Tumlinson '42

Herbert E. Schlieder '42

Gerald Hayden Easterly '42

Charles J. Godwin '42

Albert Henry Bartschmid Jr. '42

Fred L. Nabors '42

Mitchell H. Brown Jr. '42

Gerald Lynn Proctor '42

John Edward Goble '42

Phillip Scott Nix '41

Col. Austin W. Roberts '41

Charles Wilkinson Jr. '40

Hugh F. Boyd Jr. '40

Herbert A. Dean '40

Charles Franklin Lewis '39

Roy W. Hagler '39

Ben Ellis Dillon '38

Mora Waddell Boone '37

Jerome Wallace Sorenson Jr. '35

William D. "Bill" Scoates '35

Robert R. Wilcox '29

Professor John Percy Oliver '26

Dr. John A. Jackman

Dr. Douglas Brooks

Dr. Jack Randall Nation

Dr. William P. Kuvlesky

Elizabeth Taylor

Mary Hines Sicilio

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 43368097 -
Gray Television, Inc.