Corps of Cadets to Recognize Lifetime Achievements

Mr. Michel T. Halbouty '30, Mr. Charles A. Mattei, Jr. '49, Colonel Thomas Reed Parsons '49, Colonel James R. Woodall '50, Mr. Joseph B. Mattei '53, Mr. Ronald L. Skaggs '65, Dr. Eddie J. Davis '67, Mr. James R. Thompson '68 and Mr. John A. Adams, Jr. '73 will be inducted.

Mr. Michel Halbouty, Colonel Thomas Parsons and Mr. Joe Mattei will be posthumously honored.

The Corps Hall of Honor was established in 1993 to pay tribute to former students of the Texas A&M Corps of Cadets who have lived a life that exemplifies the Aggie Spirit. They must also possess the values upon which the Corps is founded: honor, loyalty, service, patriotism and leadership.

The event is open to the public at no charge.

Join the Conversation!

To comment, the following rules must be followed:

  • No Obscenity, Profanity, Vulgarity, Racism or Violent Descriptions
  • No Negative Community Comparisons
  • No Fighting, Name-calling, Trolling or Personal Attacks
  • Multiple Accounts are Not Allowed
  • Stay on Story Topic

Comments may be monitored for inappropriate content, but the station is under no legal obligation to do so.
If you believe a comment violates the above rules, please use the Flagging Tool to alert a Moderator.
Flagging does not guarantee removal.

Multiple violations may result in account suspension.
Decisions to suspend or unsuspend accounts are made by Station Moderators.
Questions may be sent to Please provide detailed information.

powered by Disqus
KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 118531234 -
Gray Television, Inc.