60 Years of Tonys Celebration

New York's famous Schubert Theater has seen a lot of stars, but probably never as many as appeared Thursday (06/01) for a celebration of 60 Years of the Tony Awards.

Over 100 of Broadway's Tony winning actors appeared for a group photo including Joan Allen, Jane Alexander, Elizabeth Ashley, Gary Beach, Harry Belafonte, Kelly Bishop, Philip Bosco, Matthew Broderick, Betty Buckley, Ellen Burstyn, Michael Cerveris, Vicki Clark, Glenn Close, Barbara Cook, John Cullum, Alan Cumming, Jim Dale, Brian Dennehy, Christine Ebersole, Ralph Fiennes, Harvey Fierstein, Sutton Foster, Joanna Gleason, Joel Grey, Judd Hirsch, Cady Huffman, George Irving, Cherry Jones, James Earl Jones, Leilani Jones Wilmore, Judy Kaye, Jane Krakowski, Swoosie Kurtz, Liza Minnelli, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Bebe Neuwirth, Julie Newmar, Brian O'Byrne, Jonathan Pryce, Sara Ramirez, Phylicia Rashad, Natasha Richardson, Chita Rivera, Anika Noni Rose, Mercedes Ruehl, Marian Seldes, Leslie Uggams, Ben Vereen, Marisa Jaret Winokur, Scott Wise and many other.

After the show, the crowd moved into legendary theater district restaurant Sardis, but this time there were no bad reviews, just a chance for the Broadway set to mingle with each other.

The Tonys are presented by the League of American Theatres and Producers and the American Theatre Wing.

The Tony Awards can be seen Sunday, June 11th at 8pm ET on CBS.

KBTX-TV Channel 3 4141 E. 29th Street Bryan, TX 77802 Phone: (979) 846-7777 Fax: (979) 846-1490 News Fax: (979) 846-1888
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 2914181 - kbtx.com/a?a=2914181
Gray Television, Inc.